Delete View

To delete a View, select Option 3 – DELETE VIEW on the tablesONLINE VIEW UTILITY MENU (see Figure 220). The tablesONLINE DELETE VIEW DEFINITION screen appears, as shown in Figure 223.

Note:

The Delete View utility deletes only the View.

The Delete Table utility deletes both the View and the associated Data Table.

tablesONLINE DELETE VIEW DEFINITION Screen

Figure 223. tablesONLINE DELETE VIEW DEFINITION Screen
Name of Library

Type the name of the library that contains the View, enclosed in single quotes.

Name of Table

Type the name of the View that is being deleted.

Password

Type the password if the View has one.